Planet Honda New Jersey

Testimonials

Natalie Lopez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-13-2019
Thank You

Thank you so much for all your help with my new car, I strongly recommended you to look for Erick Bonilla at Planet Honda for all your questions and recommendation.

Elizabeth Zuluaga
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2019
No pressure

I have been doing business with them for 6 years now. Michael Hanna is the best salesman they have. He takes the time to explain everything to you and don’t pressure.

Chainel Collado
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2019
Helpful

very helpful salesman got a great deal on my car

Andrzej Kolakoswki
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-10-2019
Best Deal in New Jersey

Best deal in New Jersey Planet Honda done by salesman Ashraf Ghobrial

Anand Sairam
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-8-2019
Friendly Service...

Professional and excellent friendly service by Vladimir Garcia !

Joyce Corbett
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-7-2019
Couldn't have it any other way

I purchased my car from Honda. I wouldn't have it any other way. They are fast, sufficient, courteous and very polite. I love Planet Honda and my honda too!

navjot kaur
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-7-2019
Helped us choose the right car..

My husband purchased a vehicle from Vladimir Garcia.He listened to what we were looking for and helped us choose the right car for us. He is very professional and I would recommend him to people I know .

Siegrist Photography
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-6-2019
Very Professional.

Frankie is very professional, pleasant individual who is informative in his line of work and a patient sales person. Very pleased working with him. I would work with him again and highly recommend his services.

Shennel Lashley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2019
I came into Planet Honda and left absolutely happy and satisfied.

I’ve been absolutely stressed buying my first car and was so indecisive. I was recommended to Ash by one of my close friends and I must say everything she said was absolutely right! He was super patient with me, made sure he showed me all the models, and made sure I left completely happy. It was an amazing and satisfying experience getting my first car all because of Ash great service! Don’t hesitate, make sure you visit Planet honda for your car purchase. I promise you will not regret it!!! If I could, I would give 1000+ stars.

Owilliams
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-2-2019
No pressure to pick a particular vehicle. The process was..."

No pressure to pick a particular vehicle. The process was smooth went there on Saturday and I was driving the car on Monday. Nice people.

Bernadette Hinton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-1-2019
Great Salesman...

Harold Lopez was a great salesman, he made me feel so confident that I was going to leave the dealership with a car, and he didn’t quit until I did!!!!! Great Job

Ciara Lee
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-30-2019
Planet Honda is amazing!!! Customer service is spot on....

Planet Honda is amazing!!! Customer service is spot on. Ash, is the best salesperson ever! Would definitely return here and recommend to others... Ciara P

Christian Erazo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-28-2019
Informative...

Derek (Mohammed) was informative and very helpful when I had questions. I also enjoyed how he respected my time during the whole process! Nothing but considerate would recommend him!

Darrel Willis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-27-2019
Took care of me...

The guys over at planet Honda really took care of me...love my 2019 Honda Accord

Charles Ball
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
Service was great...

The service was great I was in and out less than 45 mins for. Oil change that was great with out appt. The staff was nice and pleasant even when I paid the cashier so they all get a 1 hundred in my book

Aislinn G
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-25-2019
First Time at a Dealer...

First time at a dealer, leasing a new vehicle and at 22, I thought it would be overwhelming. Fortunately, we came across salesman Carlos Crispin who was great! He worked with us to get a good deal on my new 2019 Honda Civic. I would definitely recommend him to anyone wanting to purchase a vehicle. Muchas Gracias Carlos! :)

Vinay Puri
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-24-2019
Great Experience...

Had a great experiences purchasing a new vehicle. Worked with Derek Mohammed, he was very helpful, realistic, and not pushy. I would recommend him and planet honda dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a car.

Edk22
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-23-2019
Easy process

Could not of been easier. If you do your homework prior and go prepared they will give you a fair deal. Had a deal in place in 15 minutes. Carlos was terrific as our salesman!

Aida Giraud
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-22-2019
Exceptional customer service

Franklin Rodriguez worked with me to ensure I walked out not only with a new car, but with the monthly payment I could afford. I am completely satisfied. He answered all my questions and got me a great deal!!!

Shay
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-21-2019
frankie has great customer service

Everything was awesome and frankie is awesome !! I got the car I wanted and was very satisfied. I would recommed him to antwone. Great job !

SAMEERA HARVEY
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-19-2019
First Car Experience...

They were great for my first car buying experience. The sells men Kelechi was awesome!!! He made sure I got the car I wanted within the price range I wanted. I left Planet Honda very satisfied they have a customer for life!!!

Paras DESAI
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-15-2019
Awesome...

Awesome, professional & quick! Harold helped us to get the accord 2019 lease in no time. Extremely friendly guy!

jjch
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-12-2019
It was a positive experience for the second time

It was a very satisfactory experience today. I was able to get a deal that was convenient for me and it was hassle free. will recommend to friends.

Jessica Valentino
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-10-2019
We Love Planet Honda...

We love Planet Honda. Frankie and Eddie make purchasing a new vehicle so easy! Pay them a visit for the best service and a deal you will be happy about!

Abishek Nayak
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-7-2019
Good Customer Service and Got what we want

Harold was extremely professional with us, he understood our need and helped us get the best price for our new car. Would recommend planet Honda for sure for anyone looking for a new or used Honda

Jose Quinones
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-5-2019
Thank you...

Thank you Derek M. And planet Honda for all the help you guys are awesome Especially on giving 110% on customers on what there looking to get

Sofia Marmelo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-2-2019
Charles Thelwell was very helpful with choosing the perfect car...

Charles Thelwell was very helpful with choosing the perfect car for my needs. He was a delight to work with and was extremely accommodating. Charles was willing to meet my needs and is very knowledgeable. I’m so glad I bought my first car with him :)

Nanajumah
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-29-2019
Planet Honda 2019

The show room and sales department at this dealership is always friendly and comfortable. You'll always leave satisfied. I do feel their should be a hierarchy of customer membership - meaning the longer you stay with Honda the more perks you're awarded.

Abdullahx95
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-27-2019
Great Sales Representatives

I had the pleasure of working with Franklin Rodriguez. He helped me fully understand how much our payments will be, and what I should expect. He made everything extremely easy for us. I truly felt that he cared about my needs, and he worked towards accommodating any issue that I had

Bosslady
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-19-2019
Knowledgeable

I walked into planet Honda with little knowledge on leasing a car. I pulled into the parking lot and was greeted by Frankie. Frankie took care of me from beginning to end. He was attentive,kind,and very informative! Thanks you Frankie I walked out leasing a Honda crv! Thank you much Frankie!

Marisol926
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-16-2019
Planet Honda experience was amazing

Our Sales Associate Francis Duha. was amazing he took care of me as if I was family. This location has excellent customer Service and is very well maintained. I will be referring people to this location Thanks

pilarescobar530
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-15-2019
Great!

Derek Mohamed was very nice while attending my family and explained every step to get a new car! Thanks for you help !I recommend this dealer due to their magnifying attention !!

Abdullahx95
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-13-2019
Great Sales Representative

I had the pleasure of working with Franklin Rodriguez. He helped me fully understand how much our payments will be, and what I should expect. He made everything extremely easy for us. I truly felt that he cared about my needs, and he worked towards accommodating any issue that I had

Camachro412
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-10-2019
Planet Honda is the BEST

Great team at Planet Honda! They took their time to explain the process and treated me with the patience and respect! I will definitely come back!

Theo & Varnette
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-8-2019
Highly Recommend

Planet Honda exceeded my expectations from the appointment staff, sr. sales rep Francis, finance manager Johnathan and their huge inventory!!! I would highly recommend my friends and colleagues to visit them before going to another dealership.

Robin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-4-2019
Steve was great

Thank you Steve and Frankie and Cesar who all had patience with me as the helped me find the right car and then helped me navigate thru it! Love my CR-V.

kristy19
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-3-2019
New lease

Great experience as usual at Planet Honda in Union, NJ Frances Duah got us a great deal with our new 2019 Odyssey. Will never go anywhere else. They are the best. Thanks for the great experience!

Bob T.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-30-2019
Yelp
Steve went above and beyond

Walked into showroom & advised them of what vehicle I was looking to get. Sales Manager introduced me to Steve March who took great care of me. I needed to get in and out quickly. Steve went above and beyond to accommodate me in getting this done. If you need a Honda see Steve March

vdalal22
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-25-2019
Cars.com
Car lease Experience

We had a great experience here- the sales consultant was friendly, upfront and to the point. He understood our offer and was willing to negotiate with us. He took his time to show the car, let us do a test drive and go over all the features. Highly recommend!

Magalys
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2019
DealerRater
Excellent Experience at Planet Honda with Derek Mohammed

I just leased a 2019 Honda CR-V from Derek Mohammed at Planet Honda! I have to say this was by far the best car buying experience at any car dealership I've had. I will be a loyal customer of Planet Honda and Derek Mohammed. I will also recommend all my family and friends. Thanks Again.

Rose
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2019
DealerRater
Professionalism and Honesty

Just purchased my 2017 Honda CRV - EX with Honda Planet and I'm very happy and satisfied. Salesman Sammy Ahmed went above and beyond to get me the best deal and made sure all my questions were answered. Great dealership! Will recommend my family and friends!

Cyhayes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-13-2019
DealerRater
Amazing

Francis and chigbo are the best. They've made the car buying experience a breeze and both are great patience and perfect bedside manners. I will buy another car with them again soon and have referred them to all my friends.

Chuck W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-8-2019
Cars.com
Excellent Experience

I recently purchased a 2016 CRV from Charles and Kero at Planet Honda. These gentlemen were great to deal with. They both were straight shooters and very easy to communicate with. I am very happy I had the chance to meet and do business with Charles and Kero. I would recommend both of them if you are in the market for a vehicle.

Gjergj
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-4-2019
DealerRater
Great experience

Carlos provided great service. Great costumer service, went there without any expectation to find something right for me. Really happy with the car and salesmen.

Mike G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-4-2019
Yelp
Fantastic job!

Charles Thelwell did a fantastic job getting me exactly what I needed, and more importantly, what I wanted. Never pushy and always respectful. Anyone would be lucky to have a salesman like him.

Hotessey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-22-2019
Cars.com
Jean in used sales is the man

We just purchased our second certified pre owned Honda from Jean Lenard. Go see him. He won't let you down. We bought our used odyssey from him three years ago and now just went back and added another Honda to our family. We love planet Honda ! Finance and management were also great!

Vedna
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-21-2019
DealerRater
Great eperience at planet honda

I went for a new lease and came out happy with a vehicle that I liked on the spot. The team made sure that I got what I needed , cut a good deal , went into everything in detail and assisted with insurance. It did take a few hours but was totally worth it.

Amw526
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-17-2019
DealerRater
Bought two cars

Planet Honda and salespersons Ruben were wonderful to work with. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, we felt very comfortable there. Ultimately, we walked away with two new cars.

Avinas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-12-2019
DealerRater
Wonderful experience with car purchas

Me and my future wife where looking for a new honda accord in the earliest we could get ..i tried in other honda dealers but wasn’t happy then one of my friend recommended planet honda and refered peter ..it was great experience and we are happy to have the car and would definitely want to get another in future with same dealership ..thank you peter ..awesome work.

Colonia, NJ
Karine
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-11-2019
Cars.com
Honda Rocks

Planet Honda completely won me over this Saturday. I always worried that all dealerships were just trying to make a quick buck and couldn’t be trusted, until I went to planet Honda. Their staff member Aladdin was completely honest and helpful. And helped find the perfect Honda CRV for me! Everyone was so sweet, from Aladdin in the sales department to Eduardo Huaman in the finance department. I felt comfortable and I took awhile to pick a car but not once did I feel rushed. Thank you Planet Honda. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to buy a car. And tell them to go straight to Aladdin!

Accord4
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-29-2019
DealerRater
Satisfied Repeat Customer

As a repeat customer, I am treated respectfully and considerately. My questions are answered, my concerns are addressed and my needs are considered. I am satisfied that my financial and time constraints are considered. I am pleased with the entire experience.

Sampatel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2019
DealerRater
Great deal

Jorge Silva gets me the best deal and he is very helpful with everything. I suggest to go planet Honda and buy Honda products from there don’t waste your time to look around.

SS
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-17-2019
Cars.com
Honda Civic experience

Taylor was pleasant to work with. He took his time explaining the cars and there options. He had a lot of patience while with my family and me. He's definitely an asset to your company. I'll recommend him to my friends. Jaime was also very helpful

Exval4
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-16-2019
Cars.com
Derek Mohammed made everything possible for me

I came to honda looking for a used car, and was greeted by Derek Mohammed, and he made everything possible for me that I end up leaving with a 2019 Cr-V. DEREK you are a great salesman keep up the good work. Will send all my friends and family to you .if anyone need a car go to planet Honda and ask for Derek Mohammed.

Megan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-10-2019
DealerRater
First car brought here !!

My salesman Steve March was very helpful! He made sure I was satisfied with my purchase. He explained everything and made me feel comfortable. I brought my first car from Steve and I am very happy! Excellent price !!!!!

Union, NJ
Meaghan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-7-2019
Cars.com
5 Stars

Aladdin in sales and franklin in the finance department are the best!! Made buying my car a smooth process! Everyone i was in contact there was very nice! Would recommend!

Marcy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-17-2019
DealerRater
Outstanding selection and professional treatment.

From the moment I arrived I was greeted by Salesman Antonio Matos who help my buying decision with professional Salesmanship explaining in detail the options and huge selection available at Planet Honda. Kero Rofail also helped to make this purchase truly seamless and enjoyable.

Charlie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2019
Cars.com
Thank you Aladdin

Me and my wife came by to browse the inventory this past Saturday. We were met by Aladdin, he was very enthusiastic and made our time at planet Honda very enjoyable. We haven't purchased a car yet but if we buy a Honda I will definitely come see Aladdin.

Union, NJ
Ernandez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-27-2019
Cars.com
Car Purchase

Jean the sales guy was awsome, he made the deal happen dispite a rough negotiating. He stuck with the deal to the end. Make sure you ask for him when you visit

Joemenss
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2019
DealerRater
First time buyer

Being a first time buyer, Manny's knowledge made me feel comfortable buying the car. He's patient, friendly and welcoming. I would recommend him any day.

West Orange
Cesar Pando
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2019
Cars.com
Excellent experience

Excellent experience buying my 4th Honda, Frankie Talarico and Romney Corvalan helped me make the right decision and walked me step by step, I will recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks!!!

Jasmyn Broderick
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-20-2019
Google
Great Experience!

I had such a great experience buying my own first car here! Taylor walked me through the process and was so patient with all the questions I had. I will highly recommend him and Planet Honda to anybody looking for a car! Thanks Taylor, you're the best!!

cjb
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-7-2019
DealerRater
Overall experience with Planet Honda has been great

We bought our Honda CRV in August 2017. Our sales person was Peter Akinti. He was a very personable and pleasure to work with. Last week we had our car in for service and the service person was Alan Mine. He was so friendly and he patiently answered our questions and reviewed the maintenance work that had been done on the car. If you intend to buy a car from Planet Honda, I would recommend dealing with this two gentleman.

Union, NJ
Alan Mine
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-7-2019
Cars.com
Great service and great service coordinator

Alan was great with my service on my Honda Civic. He was kind, knowledgeable and timely. The facilities at Planet Honda are clean, plenty of places to sit along with a complimentary beverage. I will be back for all my service needs!

Union, NJ
Honda Driver
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-3-2019
Cars.com
Honda Repair

We had a scheduled appointment at this Honda location and everything went very smoothly. When we arrived, we were promptly seen and were provided an estimated time of repair. In addition, we requested to get an oil change on top of our repairs and the employee, Kirk, stated it was no problem at all. Kirk and the entire team were so kind and efficient. In fact, my car was fixed way before the estimated time of repair. I am definitely going back to this location if I need any future repairs.

Jodon85
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2019
DealerRater
Service Experience

They service I received was good and affordable . The service rep was kind a courteous and even help me with discounts. Thanks Kirk. C for your help

Union, NJ
Li Hung
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-22-2019
Cars.com
Airbag deployment/repair. Good service and work.

In for airbag deployment/repair. Good service and work. Thank you for notifying the airbag issue. Now we can drive with no worries. Again very glad to be in America.

Brooklyn33
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-17-2018
Edmunds.com
CRV PLANET HONDA

I had my second positive experience at Planet Honda over the past three years. The sales department was very receptive to my needs and worked closely with pricing to meet my goals. It was a positive experience.

Melissa Bullen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-10-2018
Facebook
Amazing team!!

Amazing team!! Salesmen aren't pushy

South San Francisco, CA
David C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-5-2018
Yelp
Samuel in the Retail Parts Department was a great help

Samuel in the Retail Parts Department was a great help. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. He made my overall experience pleasant, and because of him, I'll be coming back again. Five Stars.

Gissell Quesada
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-17-2018
Facebook
I LOVE this place

I LOVE this place. Anthony Hartley was awesome as per usual. Bought my car 9 months ago and today I took my sister to buy her first brand new car and had an awesome experience again. Highly recommend seeking Anthony Hartley and Levie Frink when you’re ready to buy your car.

Jessmen1
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-10-2018
DealerRater
Wonderful experience. Very professional.

This is my third lease car with Planet Honda on Rat 22 in Union , NJ. My salesperson, Stephen March, was still just as friendly, efficient, and detail-oriented as the first two times I got lease cars from him. He is genuine and helpful. I have been pleased with the way he tries to get me the best deal he possibly can.

eddie vazkiss
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-7-2018
Google
Frankie gets a 10 out of 10 from me.

I have been in the Honda family since 2002, I have been leasing Honda odyssey for 16 years. I want to say that the people at Planet Honda are incredible, very helpful, especially Frankie Talarico who made me very comfortable, Frankie gets a 10 out of 10 from me. A great guy , very down to earth.

Joanna Targonski
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-3-2018
Google
Amazing customer service!

Amazing customer service! Jorge Silva helped us walk away with an amazing deal for a 2018 Honda CRV! Best prices and best service! Highly recommend. Don’t hestitate and go see Jorge for your car needs ASAP!

Breeze
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-13-2018
DealerRater
Absolutely satisfied with my service.

Neil was sure I was well informed of each step during my purchase. Had no issues, it went smooth, everything was explained through & I felt very comfortable. It???s my 2nd purchase at Planet Honda & feel completely satisfied.

cars
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-11-2018
DealerRater
Used Car Sales Experience

Planet Honda was so easy to work with. Our sales person, Manny, wasv get curteous and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. He was a great negotiator. I would definitely recommend this representative and dealership.

Paramus, NJ
VictorP
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-1-2018
Cars.com
Great experience

Professional, friendly, and the whole process was quite easy. Erick was very helpful throughout the purchase of my new Honda Civic Si. I would highly recommend Erick.

Secaucus, NJ
Daniel Frazier
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-29-2018
Cars.com
Great Service

Erick Bonilla was very helpful and conscientious in walking me through the process. I'm grateful for his help and would definitely recommend him to my friends and family

Steph908
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-22-2018
Edmunds.com
Accord

I came to Planet Honda looking to finance a used accord. Taylor was such a big help! He was very polite and extremely patient. Taylor helped answer all the questions I had about several of the used accords they had on the lot. I was able to test drive two of the cars and decided on a blue accord. I would recommend Taylor to anyone looking for a used car.

Livingston, NJ
GTKLIV
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-17-2018
DealerRater
The Best Body Shop Experience Ever!

My vehicle was ready earlier and looking great! I not only received email updates but when my vehicle was ready I received a personal telephone call ! These folks show professionalism and true caring. Paul and David, along with the front counter person were a pleasure to work with. I have worked with other body shops in the past but this place makes you feel like family. I never wanted to leave my old body shop but was THANKFULLY told by my insurance company that I needed me to use Planet Honda. Now I realize what I was not getting from my old body shop and will now ONLY come to Planet Honda!

Manu-Peru29
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-11-2018
DealerRater
Thank you for such amazing experience!!

I brought my vehicle for service and the experience was amazing, service advisor was so professional & Kind. The Facility was so clean and in good condition, the way i was greeted and welcome and impressive!! Offered me water and coffee, directed me to the customer lounge. Kept me update and offered me schedule my next appt. My advisor, the service manager and director or Service did an incredible job!

Abel Hernandez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-3-2018
Facebook
Good Service!

I love the service

Rose P
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-30-2018
DealerRater
2018 Civic & 2018 CRV

I purchased 2 cars ion the last 6 weeks from Planet Honda. After walking out of several Honda dealers, we decided to give Planet Honda a try. I walked in very skeptical and walked out a customer for life. Anthony Garibito and the entire team were great. The place is neat and clean and the employees friendly and accommodating. More importantly, they didn't try to rip me off or give me some ridiculous pricing. They were fair and honest, which in this day and age is very hard to find. Well done Planet Honda, it is no wonder you are #4 in the US in sales!

Njsunbird
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2018
DealerRater
Dwight is awesome

Everyone has been helpful and friendly, especially Dwight in the service department. He always explains exactly what I need done and why and how to group service items til I can afford to get everything done.

Union, NJ
JL
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-17-2018
Cars.com
Just purchased a brand new car!

I am so excited! Today I bought my first brand new car from Planet Honda in union on Route 22. I just want to give special thanks to a great car salesman Jean Lenard for assisting me on purchasing this fantastic car! There's so many benefits and he's made it so easy for me. Thanks Jean and thanks Planet Honda!

Sherly Andrea Libias
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-13-2018
Facebook
Great Experience

I came to Planet Honda . Taylor was great!

Kai Thompson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2018
DealerRater
Thank you Carlos Crispin

This is my third time doing business here. I can say that customer service improved drastically. Carlos was diligent, he considered my concerns and communicated my concerns to the managers. I think that considering all the factors I got a fair deal. I grateful and I am happy with the level of service. I got the 2018 CR-V -EX and I am satisfied with my decision. Thank you Chris!!! Ask for Chris if you sketical about buying a car. He can make it happen!!!

Somerset, NJ
Christina Y.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-21-2018
Yelp
Great Experience

Emmanuel is a great salesman to work with, very polite and patient. We got a great deal. Will come back if I need another Honda

Aadi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2018
DealerRater
Good experience overall

This is our first experience with PlanetHonda.We would like to thank Freddy Castillo who helped us to choose the best car and he had a friendly nature and also maintained contact through texts and phones.We would recommend this is a best place to purchase a car and great assistance too

rafael53
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-14-2018
DealerRater
Joseph Harrison

This is my 2nd time dealing with Mr. Harrison( Financing Manager). He is amazing, and always willing to help customers, and keep them satisfied. Mr. Harrison is the type of employee that makes a difference within any organization

garyugood
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-8-2018
Edmunds.com
Lease Car

Great customer service . Fourth car leased here. Frank Talerico, best salesman. knowledgeable and truthful

Kennio1958
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-1-2018
DealerRater
Experience with planet Honda

The experience of dealing with Tyler Getz the Salemans at planet Honda was great and wonderful. He was easy to talk with answered all my questions and helped me decide to purchase a vehicle today. So if rating 1-5 , I would give him 5 for sure

Parlin, NJ
Megan Yaniak
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-29-2018
Cars.com
Honda Civic LX

Jean is the nicest salesman I've ever met! Would totally deal with him again! The place is friendly and welcoming and they will do their best to get you a deal!

Marc Pasternak
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2018
DealerRater
Taylor Ervin

We came in to look at certified pre owned minivans. Taylor was fantastic to work with. He was friendly, knowledgeable and had a no pressure style. I would be happy to work with him in the future.

Kashish
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-22-2018
Edmunds.com
Planet Honda Certified car

I came here to buy certified Honda Accord. Tyler was the contact person for the whole process. He is really a nice and friendly person. So helpful and gave answers of all my questions. No Negotiating coz prices are authentic. But overall the good experience and highly recommended. Thanks Tyler amd Jaime for the great service.

New Jersey
Taylor
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-18-2018
Cars.com
Good Experience

Had a good experience with Mr Taylor from the used car department. As with any sale, there was a good back and forth but overall he was very professional in each and every way.

bookkeepingnwk2
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-6-2018
DealerRater
Pleasant and calm

I Always had a very good experience. All personnel is knowledgeable and polite. They respected my opinion, gave me a tour, Made me feel comfortable.

MC
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-29-2018
DealerRater
Peter Akinti was great

Peter Akinti was great to deal with, and the overall experience at Planet Honda was pleasant. I would return to Planet Honda again and would request to work with Peter again.

Elizabeth G. Bernards, NJ
Elizabeth G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-16-2018
Yelp
Professional Salesman

Sales professional Carlos Crispin is professional, courteous, and extremely sweet. He made what could have been a significantly stressful car buying process a breeze. Planet Honda is great and Carlos is the greatest!

Piscataway, NJ
Annie Eaddy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-10-2018
Cars.com
Outstanding Service

I went to Planet Honda to lease a car and the Sales Manager, Chigbo Mbaekwe referred me to Ash. I have to say from beginning to end Ash was a pleasure.

L&B
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-6-2018
DealerRater
Civic Purchase

Ash was fantastic helping us with our car buying process. He was helpful informative and answered all of our questions making the process a comfortable, positive experience. If you need a Honda, ask for Ash—I highly recommend him.

garcia.dna19
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2018
DealerRater
Awesome

Very helpful salesman and team. Aladdin helped with choosing the right car for me. He was very enthusiastic and friendly. I left with my car happy and pleased with this service.

frederick75
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-26-2018
Edmunds.com
Best Dealership Ever!!!

Planet Honda NJ provided amazing customer service!!! They made as feel comfortable and secure with our purchase. They worked extremely hard to get us the best deal. They made us feel like a part of the Planet Honda family. I loved the Congratulation sign in the rearview mirror after our purchase. I highly recommend get your vehicle from Planet Honda. Diego Apodaca, Danny Boye, and Romney Corvalan are phenominal! They took their time to explain each and every detail to help you make the best decisions during your purchase experience. Thank you so much! We are extremely happy with our Honda Pilot.

WOOLDYPIERRE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-21-2018
DealerRater
5 Star Experience

I’ve been to other service centers in the past with previous dealers and I can honestly the staff at Planet Honda goes above and beyond to deliver a stellar client experience. Dwight is a world class professional and makes doing business very easy. As long as i own my vehicle, I plan to continue to have it serviced at the Planet Honda in Union.

Union, NJ
Francis Duah
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-17-2018
Cars.com
Honda Accord Leasing experience

I leased 2018 Honda Accord Sport from Planet Honda on Rt 22 New Jersey and was facilitated through the entire process by Francis Duah. This was our sixth Honda that we purchased from Francis and the sales team at Planet Honda. They are the best around.

kimdiaz82
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-6-2018
DealerRater
Excellent

Not only did my sales rep Ryan Mckenzie set me up with a brand new 2018 lease but was more than willing to go above his service to help me turn in my other vehicle from another dealership. He was courteous and understanding the entire time. He certainly put some extra smile and effort to ensure I left happy. Thank you Ryan.

dasilvas2013
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-5-2018
DealerRater
I LOVE Planet Honda!

This is my 3rd Honda with Planet Honda and their service and pricing is the absolute best!! Friendly, knowledgeable staff, too! I would recommend them to anyone I know looking to buy or lease a Honda.

Brentk52
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-26-2018
Edmunds.com
Purchasing a car

Manny made buying my first car very easy and pleasant. The car I liked needed a paint job and he made sure it was done before I picked it up. The service was excellent and manny was very easy to work with.

Sharon Ann Curia
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2018
Facebook
Nice Dealership

Very nice dealership. No pressure. Gene was a very easy going and understanding salesman. Would recommend them to others.

New Jersey
Shahid
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2018
Cars.com
Car Lease

Kaleem Wyne was very helpful and explained everything to me.he is professional and experienced in his work. He helped me understand The financial aspect.he also helped and assisted me to choose car insurance. Overall a good experience.

Matthew Howard
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2018
Google
What an amazing salesman with our purchase.

Steve March was our sales rep for a new Honda Civic Hatchback. What an amazing salesman with our purchase. Planet Honda dealership does an excellent job with their floor models and test drives

Michael Ogilvie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2018
Google
This is the best dealership I've ever been too.

This is the best dealership I've ever been too. Aladdin was great! I've dealt with a lot of sales people in the past and Aladdin is the best I ever came across. There was no pressure at all he knew all the info about the car he's just great. If your looking for GREAT customer service and no run away Planet Honda is the place to visit

davidpak94
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-19-2018
Edmunds.com
Purchasing a car.

Erick and Kero were extemely helpful and friendly with helping me and my girlfriend with purchasing our first car. They were very patient and answered all of our questions with ease. Would definitely recommend seeing them if you are going to purchase a car.

Union, NJ
Frank Liu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-9-2018
Cars.com
Honda Pilot EX-L

I was shopping for a 2018 Honda Pilot EX-L in Black. Planet Honda had the exact car i wanted in inventory. Nicholas Cerame was courteous and professional. Made sure to go over the car's strengths and weaknesses in great detail. Was very knowledgeable. They were willing to work with me on the price of the car, and i feel the deal i got was fair. A great car-buying experience.

Avenel, NJ
Ali Aftab
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2018
Cars.com
Honda Civic

It was my first lease and the process went through very well. Kaleem assisted me out to get this deal done. He is a very nice and good person I ever met. He is very cooperative and gentle. I had an awesome experience.

Hillside
Erica
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-3-2018
Cars.com
Great inventory, Great service

Carlos V provided excellent service. He was patient and attentive. Huge inventory. Buying process was a little misleading and long, but overall it was easy going.

NJ
Abby
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-3-2018
Cars.com
I had an awesome experience.

I had an awesome experience. Planet Honda is the very best! Michael Hanna was amazing, he was patient, knowledgeable and helped me land the very best deal.

NYC
Lynn P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-22-2018
DealerRater
Frankie Talarico is the best!

Let me first say that I wanted a new car but was was dreading the process. After a few frustrating experiences at other dealerships, my sister and brother-in-law recommended I go to see Frankie at Planet Honda. They had gotten two different cars from Frankie in the last few years. Honestly, I expected more of the same BS, but it was quite the opposite. Frankie was knowledgable, helpful, forthright and a really nice guy. I got a much better price from Frankie without all of the underhanded garbage I had experienced elsewhere. In addition, he took the time to go over the many features of my new car even AFTER I bought it. He didn???t peace out once the contract was signed. He even pre-programmed some radio stations for me! Go see Frankie ASAP. You???ll be so glad you did!

Milo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-17-2018
DealerRater
Excellent Customer Service

I brought a 2017 Honda Pilot from Planet Honda. My experience there was awesome it was smooth there was no ripples no bumps in the road I had an excellent experience. I would recommend Planet Honda to everybody I know and I would recommend Kaleen Wyne my sales guy to everyone he really took care of me. I got a great deal I love my new car, I would just go back to visit just to see these guys again that's how well they treated me. Lauri

Fer2373
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-13-2018
DealerRater
End up with a new car

I was just checking prices and cars. It was not my intention to buy a car, but at the end of the day I was leaving with a new car and leaving my old one @ planet Honda. My sales Rep CARLOS VALENCIA was awesome did his work and beyond he even got a pizza for my girls. Thank you

Springfield NJ
Malcolm
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-30-2017
Cars.com
Good experience

My sales person Carlos Velencia was great. He was personable and professional the entire time. Carlos showed great patience with my son and was never pushy. I would recommend this dealership and Carlos to anyone. Thanks for the experience.

Kailcheyenne13
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-24-2017
Edmunds.com
Jean Lenard

Jean Lenard, was awesome. He helped me out with my first adult purchase and I couldn’t be anymore happier. He Listen to exactly what I wanted and delivered just that. I would recommend him and planet Honda to everyone. Thank you so much

Tahan Seldon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-21-2017
Google
A-1 Service

Awesome experience... straight to the point and forward with everything. Will definitely do business with planet honda again.. thank u also to salesman Stephen March!!! A-1 service

Kenny Dubman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-20-2017
Google
New Ride

Just worked with Neil Allarey on the purchase of a 2012 Honda Accord EX. Very helpful, knowledgeable, and freindly! Love my new ride!!

Sherlyn Mitchell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-18-2017
Google
Recommend

My experience with Jean Lenard was awesome I will recommend others for his service.

milly75
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-15-2017
DealerRater
amazing

My sales person (Moe Rahmoun) was great and I will recommend customers to him at any given time and day. My experience today was amazing and everyone was friendly as well.

Joe Velasquez 1975
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-12-2017
DealerRater
Muy Buena experiencia

Compre mi primer auto en el dealer y fui atendido Por Erick bonilla, un exelente trato,muy amable,cordial,con mucho carisma buen vendedor en pocas palabras.me ayudo en todo y pude comprar mi auto,yo recommende a mis amigos a q pasen Por ahi a comprar su auto.gracias Erick bonilla.

Old Bridge NJ
Kathyd
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-4-2017
Cars.com
Best experience

Frank Talerico was by far and away the best human I have come in contact with while buying a car! Matthew Matos actually made the least enjoyable part of financing a rewarding experience. I would highly recommend these men to anyone looking for respect when buying a car. Thank you

Sam Y
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-3-2017
Google
Christian Arrazola

Christian Arrazola was friendly, helpful, and wanted to sell us a car. After experiencing less than stellar service elsewhere, he was very pleasant. He definitely wanted to get us out the door with a new car, but he didn't make me feel rushed or pressured. Good experience!

WillowKoni
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-18-2017
Edmunds.com
Very Positive Experience

Stopped in merely to browse at some cars. Ended up leaving that same day with a beautiful brand new vehicle. Our salesperson Kaleem Wyne spent hours with us. He was courteous, friendly, low pressure, and knowledgeable. Buying a new car can be a stressful, unpleasant experience. But the whole Planet Honda experience was great! Even enjoyable! We will recommend them to family and friends.

Luis Caro
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-29-2017
DealerRater
Excellent

Erick deserves a five star rating. I was looking to buy a car for my wife but thankfully Erick was able to lead us in the right direction. We were very happy with the service as well as the car and we definitely recommend him if you are looking to get a great deal without the headache.

Stanley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-27-2017
DealerRater
Perfect service

Francis Duah made leasing a car easy. This is my second lease with planet Honda. I am very pleased to recommend anyone who needs a car to see Francis. He is a great salesman and he also looks out for the customers. Please see Francis Duah for your next car purchase/leasing.

Celina Fanik
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-8-2017
Google
Excellent Service

Excellent service. Stephen March was a great help!!!! Purchased my first vehicle! Would recommend planet Honda to anyone thinking of buying a Honda!

Jawwaad Caldwell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-6-2017
Google
100% good customer service

My experience was 100% good customer service all around.. everything is wonderful had another great experience with my second car from the same place. Definitely would continuing being a customer to planet Honda Union 22 NJ..

Mspaulae
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-30-2017
DealerRater
Excellent

My salesperson Michael Hanna was so polite, patient and very funny. He really worked to get everything that was perfect for my situation. They had great hospitality. Offered pizza, coffee, tea, etc. Best deals ever. Also I can't go without mentioning Eddie Amorin, general sales manager and George Dutra in finance. George explained everything in full detail. He made sure you Understood before going to the next topic. Eddie really also made you feel a welcome to the Honda family. Thanks to all of you.

Jonathanm23
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-25-2017
Edmunds.com
Planet Honda is the place to go!

I had an amazing experience at Planet Honda. Once I arrived at the dealership, I was attended immediately by Kaleem Wyne. He made sure I was taken care of and made it his best interest to find the car that best suits me. I recommend Planet Honda and Kaleem to anyone looking to buy a car. Their the best!

Jose Gonzalez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2017
Google
Smooth and enjoyable

Stephen was knowledgeable and very down to Earth. I could tell he really had my best interest in mind during the entire purchasing process, fighting for the best deal possible under the conditions I gave him. Definitely made my buying experience smooth and enjoyable!

Newark, NJ
Alex Roman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-13-2017
Cars.com
Awesome service

Everything was great Erick Bonilla was very knowledgeable and experienced. He knew pretty much every car on the lot inside and out. Very happy with my new ride.

Staten Island, New York
RedF
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-7-2017
Cars.com
Excellent

Planet Honda is the best place to purchase or lease a Honda vehicle. I Highly recommend them

Vivian Lopez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-25-2017
Google
Loved the experience

We went shopping around but ended up buying the car. Ahmad is amazing as he understood exactly what I wanted in a car and in price range. He explained everything from exterior, interior, specs, etc. He took his time with everything and wasn't pushy like other salesmen are. He actually did his job as a salesman without being annoying!!! Loved the experience.

Jerika0304
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-23-2017
DealerRater
Highly Recommended!

He was down to earth and ready to work with me to find a car to fit my needs. As a college graduate it is difficult to find a sales person willing to work with you, but I had no problems working with Kaleem! My mother and I would recommend him to anyone even if means traveling. If you don't want to waste your time with a sales person who thinks they know everything go straight to Kaleem, he knows what he is doing!

Yunyuns
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-17-2017
Edmunds.com
Great Experience!

We bought a 2016 Accord last month in Planet Honda with Carlos Casillas. Great service, they were very nice and friendly! Definitely recommend this place and this guy!

Zab
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-5-2017
DealerRater
Great

The sales associate was very professional, knowledgeable and address all of my concerns. I was trying to decide between 2 vehicles and he was able to point out all the different features and warranty information.

Steve Deaner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-4-2017
Google
Relaxing Experience

Just bought a 2015 Honda Civic . Had a great salesman, Taylor Ervin, who was friendly and extremely helpful. Helped me find the car I wanted without that usual pushy car salesman nonsense. I've bought many cars and this was by far the best and most relaxing experience I've had.

Phil&Bill
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-31-2017
DealerRater
An Excellent Car Buying Experience!

My son and I were in the market for a solid used car. We knew that Planet Honda had a lot of vehicles so we went there even though we didn't know what to expect. We were introduced to a wonderful sales consultant named Taylor who listened to our needs and our budget requirements. He was able to find us the right car at the price we needed. Taylor was attentive, knowledgeable and involved with us all throughout our stay. He went out of his way to listen to us and help us. We never felt any pressure during our negotiations and we never felt as though we were taken advantage of. Taylor took wonderful care of us. He's the reason we walked out of Planet Honda with the car we wanted. Taylor was awesome!

Allayn Rolon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-31-2017
Cars.com
Sales staff was great!

My sales rep Erick Bonilla was fantastic. I can def give people a hard time when buying and he handled things perfectly. Planet Honda has always treated me well and I will continue coming through.

carfan99
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-24-2017
DealerRater
Great Experience!

Mohamed Alateek was our salesman. He was knowledgeable and attentive to our needs regarding our lease. He made the process run quickly and effectively, all the while maintaining a relaxed and stress-free experience!

Cheska Cajucom
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-10-2017
Google
First US car

My dad purchased his first ever car here in the USA and with the help of Ashraf, one of his american dreams come true. Best Salesperson! Thank You Ash!

Florezjon14
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-19-2017
Edmunds.com
Great people great service

I went to planet Honda last week because I needed an upgrade from my 02 civic. Taylor Ervin took me around the lot a few times picking my brain on what would be a nice a fit for me, considering my financial situation. He answered all the questions I had with great knowledge, and I was very satisfied with his attention. His manager Jaime is also a great guy who helped facilitate the car buying process. I drove off the lot in a '13 Acura tlx knowing I got a great deal. Highly recommend the place and I highly recommend Taylor as a salesperson.

Shaunlane30
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2017
DealerRater
First car buyer

Erick made buying my first car a very memorable and pleasant experience. He, Antonio, and Joe made buying my first car very easy and worked with me to ensure that I got the best price and quality for my money. I will be referring more friends and family here.

Scotch Plains, NJ
Shaharazod
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-4-2017
Cars.com
Planet Honda is the Best!

Planet Honda is the best! Quality cars and the staff makes you feel so welcomed! Kaleem is amazing, you tell him what you want and he delivers! Thank you so much, loving my new car!!

kjmaala1
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-14-2017
Edmunds.com
Kaleem

I had no idea what to expect since this was my first time leasing a new car. Overall, I can truly say that my experience working with Kaleem was nothing but positive. In the hours that we were there, he was very patient and genuine. He showed great concern and worked with me to get the best possible deal. I got a car that was even better than what I originally expected. I would highly recommend going to him. Thank you Kaleem!

Colin Williams
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-13-2017
Google
Service here @ Honda union rt22 is great.....

Service here @ Honda union rt22 is great..... this is the 3rd car and the 9 car that I have sent to my personal dealer Anthony Hartley.... he gives my family and I great experience.... I will continue to do business with Anthony and the honda dealership for years to come

Union, NJ
Diego
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-12-2017
Cars.com
Amazing Service

This is my first lease so I had a lot of concerns about going to a dealer and being haggled into a bad deal. My worries and concerns were lifted after a few minutes of talking to Eduardo Huaman. He went through everything with me and was very professional and kind to me and my dad. Eduardo and Levie Frank tried everything they could to help me get the best deal possible and I greatly appreciate everything they did. I was honestly surprised how much money I saved because of Eduardo and Levie.I left Honda feeling like I made a great deal and highly recommend Eduardo and Levie for anyone's next deal.

Nina Temple
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-10-2017
Google
Thanks very much!

Stephen March is a phenomenal representative and guide through the sales process. Thanks very much!

Ramonmartorano
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-9-2017
DealerRater
Erick Bonilla amazing personable salesman

This is my second car purchased in two months. I was unsure about buying but Erick Bonilla and his manager Danny make buying a car a pleasurable experience. Ive bought several cars here but I never had such a personable and caring sales team help me out. Anyone reading this and looking for a used car go and ask for Erick or Danny.

West New York, NJ
Nestor
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-5-2017
Cars.com
Leased car

Planet Honda was extremely helpful! From the moment I arrived, Kaleem had approached my family and I, offered us parking, coffee, etc., he made us feel very comfortable. He sat down, asked what we were looking for, and he worked very well with us. He made the process extremely easy. Received the leased car within a few hours once papers were complete. I will definitely be recommending him!!!

Wanjing Zhang
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-3-2017
Google
Michael Hanna is a good guy to deal with.

We purchased Odyssey in the store. We would recommend this place. Michael Hanna is a good guy to deal with.

Allie1234
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-29-2017
DealerRater
Great expirence

Our expirence of leasing a Honda Fit was painless. Kaleem was professional, efficiant and helpful. He got right down to business and helped us compare offers. This was helpful and proved his trustworthiness. We would recommend Kaleem and Planet Honda to our friends and family as a positive experience.

Maureen Brennan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-26-2017
Google
I am IMPRESSED by the professionalism!!

I had an excellent experience with my salesman Stephen March and the rest of the team, including Matt Manos and Eddie A. I am IMPRESSED by the professionalism!! Thank you.

A. Lloyd16
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-18-2017
DealerRater
My FIRST CAR!!!

I had a great experience at the Planet Honda at 2285 Route 22 West Union NJ the sales man Jean Lenard help me a lot I'm a dirt time buyer and he got me the car I wanted. I thought I was just going to look at cars but he gave me the perfect viewing and I ended up buying the car today same day service. A.Lloyd

Glenn B
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-17-2017
DealerRater
Ask For Ash

Ash at Planet Honda in Union made me and my wife feel like royalty as soon as we drove into the dealership. He was professional, courteous and was willing to work within our budget concerns to help us lease a beautiful 2017 Honda CR-V. He stayed with us for most of the Saturday we were there, and although the place was very busy, his attention to us never wavered. He even brought us lunch while we were waiting for our insurance information to be faxed over. The Customer Service and Staff throughout the entire Dealership were extremely polite. It was unlike any other car shopping experience I've had. I highly recommend Planet Honda in Union and Ash in particular if you are looking for an honest car salesman who will ensure your car buying experience ends with you in a car you love.

Nanycarro
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2017
Edmunds.com
Great

I am so happy and satisfy with planet honda but especially with eduardo the sales person who worked with me in the whole process of buying my car,he understood what i needed and more importantly he worked with me. I am very happy with his service i recommend him to anyone without hessitation best person to buy/lease/finamce your car is him. GREAT salesperson.

robcabrera
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-1-2017
Edmunds.com
Excellet

Eduardo and Romney were very helpful and they definetely provided a great customer service experience. With this two employees, no wonder Planet Honda is rated number one. Thanks a lot for helping us to get our hrv. We will be back soon.

Charlotte, NC
Craig Millender
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-25-2017
Cars.com
Honda Accord

My family has dealt with Planet Honda plenty of times and we keep going back because of the deals we receive and excellent customer service. I just purchased a 2013 Honda Accord and everything went smooth. My sales guy Erik was great and his manager Danny is always great!

Utility
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-25-2017
DealerRater
Excellent

Great working with Erick, even though he just started, he really knew everything about the CRV I had purchased. I knew exactly what I wanted and Erick was able to show me all of the options in the different cars.

Sexy lolli
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-20-2017
DealerRater
Wow unbelievable service by kelechi

Wow! Kelechi was great. I loved his service. Anyone reading this, please go see him. You won't be disappointed. He gave me a goof deal and it was affordable.

Sandra Kornegay
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-14-2017
DealerRater
Salesman & Finance Department

Salesman Michael Hanna & Matt in the finance department is the best... It's because of people like them along with Manager Chibo, I keep coming back and referring family & friends. WE LOVE PLANET HONDA!!

Alexandra Diaz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-11-2017
Google
I am so pleased with the service!!

I am so pleased with the service!! Second car with them and they went above an beyond to get me the best deal... I recommend this place to anyone.. ask for Anthony Hartley .. the best sales person :-)

Union, NJ
Castor Mendez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2017
Cars.com
Purchased a Civic from Jean Lenard

We a very happy with our new car. The service is excellent and the sell person was very professional and friendly. Thank you for the excellent work.

Kristen Bauman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-8-2017
Google
My salesman Corey Salej was AMAZING!!

My salesman Corey Salej was AMAZING!! He was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Delia Mensch was an absolute delight handling my deal on my 2017 Accord Sport. I highly recommend Planet Honda if looking to drive away in a gorgeous new car.

Edcarms
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-31-2017
Edmunds.com
Quick and easy

I had a very small amount of money to put down and Manny was extremely helpful to get me a vehicle. He was patient with my indecisiveness and I will definitely recommend going to him for your next purchase. I signed and drove off with a new car within only a few hours. Thanks Manny, I'm the happiest person in the world!

Englewood NJ
Kenya
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-26-2017
Cars.com
My daughter 1st car

My overall experience was very good at planet Honda. The sales guy Jean Leland was excellent and made my daughter first buy extremely easy. I will make sure to recommend my family and friends to him.

cgdelaney
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-22-2017
DealerRater
Planet Honda Never Ceases to Amaze Me!

I am a long-term Planet Honda customer. Eddie Amorin, General Sales Manager, Gang Wang, New Car Sales Manager and Frankie Talarico, Senior Sales Consultant are quite a team. Over the years I have purchased and leased many vehicles with Frankie Talarico’s assistance. Frankie is the quintessential example of a customer focused Honda representative. He is an extremely good listener with a no nonsense approach to meeting customer’s needs. Just walk through the showroom and watch how customers acknowledge Frankie with a smile on their faces. I highly recommend Frankie and the Planet Honda team.

Chatham
Elizabeth
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2017
Cars.com
Thanks, Kaleem!

I went into to lease a Honda CRV. Kaleem, the sales person I worked with was knowledgeable and very pleasant to deal with. I believe he also tried to get me the best deal I was able to get. Thanks, Kaleem.

Dellah30
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2017
DealerRater
Amazing experience

I have bought 4 brand new Hondas from my amazing sales person Frankie tslarico. He makes the buying experience so easy it feels too good to be true. I would recommend anyone looking for a new Honda to visit him at planet Honda

Ashleyc
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-15-2017
Edmunds.com
Nick from used cars

Hire more guys like Nick. He was awesome and made the process short and sweet and to the point.

srsmith761
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2017
Edmunds.com
great buying experience

There are many Honda dealerships in my area and I am very glad I decided to go to Planet Honda. I am extremely happy with my purchase, Aladdin was very attentive and knowledgeable. I will definitely be referring my friends and family to Aladdin.

Dr Ivo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2017
DealerRater
2017 Honda Accord Sport

Eduardo Huaman and Etienne Perichi, ask for these men! I loved working with these two. The easiest and most straightforward car buying experience ever. Thank you Eduardo, Etienne and thank you Planet Honda!

Joiada Tighe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2017
Google
Finally an easy car buying experience!!!

Finally an easy car buying experience!!! The sales person, Oumar, was knowledgeable, helpful, and most importantly wasn't trying to gauge the prices! I highly recommend!!!!

Boonton, NJ
Tayyab Mohammad
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2017
Cars.com
Kaleem Wyne is Awesome!

Had the best experience with Planet Honda NJ all because of Mr. Kaleem Wyne. He took care of every detail and made the experience of getting behind a Brand New Vehicle a breeze. Not only was the deal amazing but the customer service Kaleem displayed was superb! I would go back to planet honda 100 times before ever looking at another dealership. There is and can't be any better place then Planet Honda and its all cause they have Kaleem Wyne. Thanks for all you've done in making this journey a pleasant one.

Riveraantonio162
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-2-2017
DealerRater
Great service!

Ash was great every step of the way. He work with us and got us exactly what we needed. Thank you so much Ash and Planet Honda!

Nkiml643
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2017
Edmunds.com
Mike Hanna: Sales Rep

My family and I are on our third Honda and we cant say enough how much we love them all. Mike Hanna was our Sales rep and he is fantastic! His humor and over all knowledge made our car buying experience quick and easy. He makes you feel very comfortable and takes all the crazy stress away with buying a car.

Brando27
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2017
DealerRater
Helpful charismatic Corey

Corey Salej helped me out from the minute I walked in looking for a car. He was charismatic, funny, and eventually sold my wife on the purchase, which was the most important part. I Recommend for anyone who goes in to request Corey to help you throughout the stressful process. He eases the transaction.

Ana McGuinness
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-17-2017
Google
I had an awesome time.

I had an awesome time. Alex is amazing and the nicest person and Eduardo hooked me up with the best deal. They listened to what I needed and I got to drive away in the vehicle of my choice. A plus service (:

Dylan Zickgraf
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-13-2017
Google
The service was excelent.

I came here to lease a car after having trouble with my prior car and I am very pleased with my experience. The service was excelent. The senior sales representative Francis Duah was very professional and did not try to hassle me. Along with the general sales manager Eddie Amorin, they assisted me in finding the right car and payments that I could afford.

Newark, Nj
Shahadah
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-11-2017
Cars.com
Shahadah service

Thanks to Ahmed Abbas from planet Honda used cars I got the perfect starter car! He was very kind and helped me threw the whole process I was able to get a reasonable monthly payment and be on my way! Thank you so much Ahmed for your excellent customer service.

Brooklyn, New York
Charlie B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-7-2017
Cars.com
Replacement Of My Former Most Beloved Honda Car

It was like I was sent there by the angels themselves, my brother and I. I'm glad we were tortured and thereby experienced before we landed here! We knew the deal back and forth for months! And this was the greatest experience we could have EVER had the pleasure in doing business! We fell right in with the salesman, Ahmad, and he proved himself again and again throughout the entire process! The manager, salesman, and warranty personnel have a LOT to be proud of at Planet Honda in NJ. If I could leave my number, I would. This is the truth and real deal! Thank You Ahmad! TY ALL at Planet Honda!

annerox
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-7-2017
Edmunds.com
Great Dealership Experience

We just recently bought a certified pre owned 2013 honda civic from planet honda and very satisfied with the purchase! Ahmed the sales person we worked with was extremely helpful, aling with Mr Jamie and Mr Romney who talked to us clearly, honestly and worked with our budget and circumstances. Thank you Planet Honda for the great experience, I will continue coming back and recommending my friends and family!

Laurie246
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-31-2017
Edmunds.com
Nick from used cars

I just wanted to know what a WONDERFUL SALES STAFF you have at your Union, NJ location. We purchased a pre-owned Honda Odyssey EX-L yesterday from your dealership. Sales associate Nick and manager Jamie were Fantastic -- and I can honestly say that Nick was a primary reason that we bought our car from your location. Nick’s kindness, thoughtfulness and professionalism warmed me and my family, and we’re still in awe of Nick’s unmatched car knowledge! As I am sure you are aware, there are plenty of pre-owned cars out there, but Nick made the research and buying experience Exceptional. Nick has earned a NEW LOYAL CUSTOMER FOR YEARS TO COME!!!! Best regards, Laurie

yohanna urena
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-27-2017
Google
Ryan Mckenzie is wonderful.

Ryan Mckenzie is wonderful. It was my first time here and I couldn't more satisfied.. He helped me a lot. Thank you Ryan, you are THE MAN!

Michelle Davis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2017
Google
Great experience

Great experience. They really worked hard for me. Must come here for your new Honda. Please see Matt A & Chigbo. I will be telling friends,family& co-workers.Absolutely awesome

66Galiano
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-24-2017
Edmunds.com
Planet Honda experience

I recently purchased a vehicle at Planet Honda and had the best experience. Mr. Antonio Matos with the Used Vehicle Department was extremely professional and answered all my questions. Mr. Matos never pressured me on purchasing a vehicle and worked with me to meet an affordable monthly payments. I recommend that if you are planning on purchasing a new or used vehicle, visit Planet Honda and ask for Mr. Antonio Matos

Mgoris08
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-16-2017
DealerRater
Great sales representative

Eduardo huaman was one of the great sales representative. understanding in making a deal. would recommend him to anyone. u won't be disappointed and you will always leave with what u want at the price u can afford.

Joel Cohen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2017
Google
Made good on their word...

Made good on their word... I'm skeptical of most car dealerships and their sales men / women. I had countless e-mails with Eddie Amorin. It took some back and forth, but he ultimately made me a deal that was far better than what other dealers had. The other dealers all tried to tell me the offer was a lie and that when I got into the finance department they'd start hitting me with one fee after another...at the end of the day, they didn't and the price was as advertised. Thanks, Eddie! While going through the process at the dealer, Stephen March was the main salesman I worked with. He was patient, courteous and informative. Pretty much the opposite of what I was expecting. Also had the pleasure of working with Jay and David, who like Stephen, were extremely helpful and took the time to walk me through the things they had on their list. I definitely recommend Planet Honda.

Leidy Munoz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-4-2017
Google
Anthony Garabito, excelente atención.

Anthony Garabito, excelente atención. Recomiendo a ojo cerrado este vendedor. Habla dos idiomas perfectamente y tiene muy buen conocimiento de cualquier carro que Ud quiera. Da buenas ofertas y trabaja contigo para hacer posible tu sueño de tener un carro nuevo.

Pranit
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-3-2017
DealerRater
Bought the certified used car of Honda

I had best customer service from Honda. Luis Hernandez was very helpful to me and got me the deal at cheaper rate and reasonable one with all the available cars. The best thing was he was friendly and cooperative with me by showing me wide range of cars which I wanted to see. I will definitely recommend all people to purchase their cars from Planet Honda.

Jersey City, NJ
Muddasra
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-30-2016
Cars.com
2017 Honda HRV

I went to Planet Honda looking for a new car as my old car was giving me a lot of trouble. I was assisted by Kaleem Wyne who did a phenomenal job. What I liked about Kaleem was his calm demeanor and how he showed me all the options that were in my budget. I am so happy with my new purchase!! Kaleem was extremely professional and created the best deal for me. He helped me with the set up of my car by going through each and every feature. I would recommend him to my family and friends as well as this dealership. THANK YOU, Kaleem :)

Debb123
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-30-2016
DealerRater
Best car buying experience

As a woman, I dreaded the sales pitch, but not Planet Honda and it's sales crew. Frank T. made it easy, no hassle and definately no hard pitch. Just the right price and respect. He even helped clean out my trade in for me. This is the dealer and salesman of the year. Thank you! Deb B

Janelle Hartz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-28-2016
Google
I highly recommend this family-owned establishment...

My first experience leasing a new car was greatly improved by the incredible customer service of both Stephan March and Eddie Amorin. I was able to have every question answered, test drive the car, and was given ample time to discuss the details with my husband. Being able to have that time was greatly appreciated. The entire process was smoother than we anticipated and we are proud to be a part of the Planet Honda family. I highly recommend this family-owned establishment for your next car-buying needs!

 

What better way to learn how great Planet Honda is with our customer testimonials. Take a minute to browse our customer reviews above to learn what each of our drivers thought about visiting our Route 22 Honda dealer. If you’re in the market for a brand new 2016 Honda vehicle like the 2016 Honda Civic EX-L or the 2016 Honda Accord EX, then check out our extensive inventory in person. Schedule your Honda test drive appointment online to get a head start in the process. For more information contact Planet Honda or call (855) 439-7129 with any questions. We look forward to seeing you soon!


Read more reviews on Facebook, DealerRater, Cars.com or Edmunds.